Our team

Our team is a group of passionate youth workers, nurses, an amazing youth specialist GP, finance and admin super stars and fabulous volunteers. Every day our team makes a difference in young people’s lives.  This is pretty powerful and keeps the team motivated and committed to doing the mahi with our young people. Our kaupapa is about building strengths, creating hope, supporting achievement and walking alongside young people so they can be the best they can be, so they are thriving and valued.   Sometimes our young people face so many challenges. Our team stick with our young people, they build trust and belonging, they show compassion, they advocate, support and help young people navigate the many complex challenges they face as they transition into adulthood.​

Allan Tipene

Youth Worker

Brandon Edwardson

WYS START Team Leader

Kath Mase

WYS START Kaiarahi

Neville Tohu

WYS START Kaiarahi

Cecelia Eilering


Maggie Naera

WYS START Kaiarahi

Carla Taylor-Mackie

Youth Health Nurse

Patrick French

Finance Officer

Leanne Martinovich

Executive Assistant

Ryan Donaldson

Service Development Lead

Rachel McGillan

Youth Clinical Nurse Specialist/Clinical Lead

Cheryl Bollen

Youth Health Doctor

Lynda Matthews

Youth Health Nurse

Leah Wordsworth

Youth Health Nurse

Andy Cooper

Youth Counsellor

Jordan Menzies

Youth Worker

Asaeli Pene

Youth Worker

Kiara Jagoe

Youth Worker

Shannon Parker

Youth Health Nurse

© 2018 Whangarei Youth Space

Websites by On Design



This field is required.

Thank You!

The form has been successfully sent.


This field is required.


This field is required.


This field is required.

Contact Us:


PO Box 1483, Whangarei 0140

Email: contact@youthspace.co.nz
Phone: (09) 972 7248
Text: 021 765 838
Fax: (09) 972 7249:

Like us on FacebookWhangarei Youth Space